Sofia is 3

IMG_1452.JPGMy little firecracker Sofia turned 3 today. Today when I woke up and I looked beside me, at my now three year old daughter, I was in complete disbelief. You know those moments where you’re just so surprised at how much life can change, that’s what I felt. I also felt this immense gratitude in my heart. My daughter is happy, healthy , and loved. That means more to me than anything ever could.

After I sang Happy Birthday about 174992 times to Sofia and got her ready, we headed to church. I started this tradition last year with her. Every birthday  we will visit church to give thanks to God for alll the blessings in our life. As we kneeled before God, I explained to Sofia that we were there to give thanks to God. I was praying beside Sofia and it filled my heart to hear her say thank you Diosito. With God’s guidance I know I will teach Sofia what truly matters. I want her to know that whenever things get tough in her life she can always kneel before God and seek comfort with him. Of course I will always be here for her as well, God gave me the privilege to be her mother and I intend to take my role seriously.

So today on my daughters third birthday I am filled with gratitude for another year to celebrate. I look forward to all you will learn and experience this year. Also I hope that you will soon leave pacifiers behind.

Leave a Reply

