Taco Bell Chats

IMG_1976.JPGSo I guess meeting new people isn’t so bad.

I recently went out with this guy for the first time and honestly I was hesitant to do so. I hate small talk and I was worried that we just wouldn’t “click”. Then I’d be stuck there waiting for it to be over. I was pleasantly surprised that it didn’t turn out like I kept dreaded it in my head. What if this person turned out to be an axe murderer or he was just pull my hair out boring in person. Or what if he just wanted sex. I mean come on, yes these are thoughts that crossed my mind. I’m a single mom and I just highly doubt someone’s that intrested in going out with me. But I’m glad this time I was wrong. It went well. He even asked for a hug. 🙂 Anyone who knows me knows I’m not a hugger, especially people I just met. So it was refreshing that he asked. It was nice to go out and have an actual conversation with someone even if it was at Taco Bell. I’m looking forward to more.

Leave a Reply

