Today someone died. I didn’t know him, but I feel sad that his life was cut short. I don’t understand why this happened and try as I might to find comforting words for those that did know him, I cannot. Death is even more hard when it isn’t expected. Sure we know it is inevitable, but not when you are only just beginning your life. I wish there were an answer as to why, but then again that would not make his death any less painful to those he left behind. Some things just are. I know that’s not comforting, but God is the only one who knows why he choose to take him.

Today I held my daughter a little longer knowing that each moment is precious. I prayed for everyone he leaves behind. May you find peace and seek comfort in God.

Leave a Reply

